How to start investing?

Home » Forums » Investments » How to start investing?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Georgie
    Participant

I am a newbie when it comes to investing, but I have realized that I need to start as soon as possible. I am young, although I am a bit scared for my future. You know, students loans etc. Did someone go through the same situation? I may say that I am a little bit afraid to start, so any advice or motivation would be helpful.

Yorkie11
    Participant

You have said that you are a newbie. I was once too. Literally with no money. Investing with no money, sounds ridiculous, right? Well, it isn’t. I started with the cookie jar. Really, I quit my bad habits and put some money there (I would spend on alcohol earlier). It was just a start, to keep you motivated that you really want to invest. What I did next was that I enrolled in my employer’s retirement plan. You can invest for example 2% of your salary, just for the beginning.

John
    Participant

I would say that for investing one needs to have an idea. Of course, such an idea won’t become the truth unless a person works on it. Changing your habits, the way of thinking, the way of looking at money etc. I see people who fail while investing because they don’t plan it. You need to have a strong plan and of course to stick to it.

Yotamion
    Participant

Do you have a partner? Maybe you can start investing easier that way. It can be your best friend, or your wife, or even a girlfriend-if you trust them enough. If you want to invest and make your own business, then you need to know that things are much more serious in that area. Of course, I don’t know you, and because of that I cannot say anything about you, but the best thing for investing in a business would definitely be to search the market first. You need to be unique to succeed.

Bambale
    Participant